National Eligibility-cum-Entrance Test (NEET) is an only medical exam across the nation conducted by National Testing Agency (NTA). NEET is divided into NEET-UG and NEET-PG. The courses offered are

NEET-UG Courses:

As per National Medical Commission Act, 2019, section 14, a common and uniform examination across the nation called NEET-UG (National Eligibility cum Entrance Test for undergraduates). NEET UG is conducted for admission to undergraduate medical courses in all medical institutions, either government or private, and there is no separate medical entrance exams from AIIMS, JIPMER, New Delhi, and other institutes.


The courses come under NEET-UG are as follows:

a) MBBS (Bachelor of Medicine and Bachelor of Surgery )

b) BDS (Bachelor of Dental Surgery)

c) Ayurveda (Bachelor of Ayurvedic Medicine & Surgery – BAMS)

d) Unani (Bachelor of Unani Medicine & Surgery – BUMS)

e) Siddha (Bachelor of Siddha Medicine & Surgery – BSMS)

f) Homeopathy (Bachelor of Homeopathic Medicine & Surgery-BHMS)

g) BPT Physiotherapy

NEET-PG Courses:

National Board of Examinations(NBE) conducted an online examination for postgraduate courses called National Eligibility cum Entrance Test for Post Graduates(NEET-PG). NEET PG is one & only entrance examination held for various courses, Doctor of Medicine, Masters of Surgery, and Postgraduate Diploma Courses. 


The Courses comes under NEET-PG follows:

a) Doctor of Medicine (MD)

b) Masters of Surgery (MS)

c) Post Graduate Diploma Courses


The candidates can choose any of the above courses mentioned based on the interest and score.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *